The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 7:14 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Like Indians Closer Chris Perez: Report

Giants Like Indians Closer Chris Perez: Report

The Giants are looking for bullpen help. According to a report, they're interested in potentially acquiring Indians closer Chris Perez. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012 at 1:44 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy: Giants Want Pair of Bats

Bochy: Giants Want Pair of Bats

According to Bruce Bochy, the Giants would like to trade for a pair of bats prior to the July 31 trade deadline. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012 at 7:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Want Relief: Report

Giants Want Relief: Report

It shouldn't be much of a surprise, but the Giants are looking to acquire some relievers in order to bolster their bullpen before the trading deadline. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 2:52 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: 'I'm Not Sure We Have Enough' Offense

Sabean: 'I'm Not Sure We Have Enough' Offense

Giants GM Brian Sabean said this week that he's "sure the Giants have enough" offense and has spoken to 15 teams on roughly 25 players that he'd be interested in acquiring. Read »

Thursday, Jun 21, 2012 at 2:27 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Checking Out Wandy Rodriguez: Report

Giants Checking Out Wandy Rodriguez: Report

According to a report, the Giants were scoping out Astros pitcher Wandy Rodriguez on Tuesday. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 12:43 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Carlos Beltran traded to the Giants for top pitching prospect Zach Wheeler. The deal appears to be done, though it can't be announced for 24 hours. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 11:23 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

The Giants, according to multiple reports, are about to close the deal on a Carlos Beltran trade. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 10:13 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

According to Las Vegas, the Giants are the favorites to land Carlos Beltran. Read »

Monday, Jul 25, 2011 at 9:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Now Targeting Rays' B.J. Upton?

Giants Now Targeting Rays' B.J. Upton?

Carlos Beltran's the name everyone's heard to boost the Giants offense, but now B.J. Upton's name is getting thrown in the mix, too. Read »

Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 11:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

The Giants have fallen back in the race for Mets rightfielder Carlos Beltran, but some folks believe San Francisco will shock the world by "swooping in" to land the best offensive player on the market. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos