The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013 at 8:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

2013 NL MVP and Cy Young Odds: Giants Are Longshots

2013 NL MVP and Cy Young Odds: Giants Are Longshots

Taking a look at the 2013 National League MVP and Cy Young odds, we find that the Giants are surprising long shots. Read »

Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 6:01 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Posey Reacts to MVP Honor

Buster Posey was named the National League MVP on Thursday night. Read »

Friday, Jan 4, 2013 at 10:20 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Buster Posey Wins MVP

Buster Posey Wins MVP

Final awards of the year have been handed out each night on the MLB Network. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012 at 4:04 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Bruce Bochy Just Misses Manager of the Year

Bruce Bochy Just Misses Manager of the Year

Award handed out Tuesday night on the MLB Network. Read »

Friday, Nov 9, 2012 at 9:46 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Posey, Bochy Finalists For Best in Baseball

Posey, Bochy Finalists For Best in Baseball

The presidential election may be behind us, but sports fans still have a few races to watch. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 9:57 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Marco Scutaro Named 2012 NLCS MVP

Marco Scutaro Named 2012 NLCS MVP

Marco Scutaro was named MVP of the 2012 NLCS on Monday night. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 at 11:45 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Clear Favorite for MVP

Posey Clear Favorite for MVP

Buster Posey has somehow become the favorite to win the National League MVP Award. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 at 7:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Posey's hot hitting has him moving squarely into the heat of the National League MVP race. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 8:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Wins All-Star Game MVP

Melky Cabrera Wins All-Star Game MVP

Melky Cabrera won the 2012 All-Star Game MVP in Kansas City. Pretty sweet redemption for the Melkman. Read »

Thursday, Mar 22, 2012 at 3:03 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum, Cain Are Cy Young Faves

Lincecum, Cain Are Cy Young Faves

Tim Lincecum and Matt Cain are two of the bigger favorites to win the National League Cy Young Award in 2012. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos