The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Aug 13, 2012 at 8:55 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Panda Activated, Back This Series

Panda Activated, Back This Series

Bruce Bochy said Pablo Sandoval had been activated prior to Monday's game but wouldn't start until Tuesday or Wednesday. Read »

Friday, Aug 10, 2012 at 12:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo Sandoval Starts Rehab Friday

Pablo Sandoval Starts Rehab Friday

Pablo Sandoval's getting closer to a return and will begin his minor-league rehab Friday at Single-A San Jose. Read »

Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 at 9:55 AM
|
By Will Brinson

DL Decision for Panda on Friday

DL Decision for Panda on Friday

On Friday, the Giants will make a decision about what they'll do with Pablo Sandoval in regards to the disabled list, and if Aubrey Huff will return to the roster. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 7:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Panda Getting More Time at First

Panda Getting More Time at First

Pablo Sandoval continues to get more time at first base, with Brandon Belt sitting against left-hander Clayton Richard and Joaquin Arias getting the start at first base. Read »

Monday, Jul 16, 2012 at 5:21 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

No Charges Against Sandoval

No Charges Against Sandoval

The Giants player had been accused of a sexual assault. Last week the sheriff refused to make an arrest in the case. Read »

Sunday, Jul 1, 2012 at 11:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Four Giants Make All-Star Game

Four Giants Make All-Star Game

Four San Francisco Giants -- Buster Posey, Pablo Sandoval, Melky Cabrera and Matt Cain -- made the 2012 MLB All-Star Game. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 12:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Surges Past Braun in ASG Vote

Melky Surges Past Braun in ASG Vote

Melky Cabrera is the latest Giants player to position himself (or, to find himself positioned) for an All-Star Game start. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 12:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Jumps Into All-Star Voting Lead

Buster Jumps Into All-Star Voting Lead

Buster Posey trailed Yadier Molina in All-Star votes when the first results were released. A week later, Posey's the leading vote-getter for all catchers in the National League. Both Pablo Sandoval and Melky... Read »

Thursday, Jun 7, 2012 at 11:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Hope Sandoval Returns Tuesday

Giants Hope Sandoval Returns Tuesday

Giants manager Bruce Bochy said Wednesday that he hopes Pablo Sandoval will return on Tuesday. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 at 12:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Three Giants were on the 2012 All-Star Game leaderboard when MLB released the voting on Tuesday. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement