The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 at 12:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Three Giants were on the 2012 All-Star Game leaderboard when MLB released the voting on Tuesday. Read »

Monday, Jun 4, 2012 at 3:00 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Miffed at Panda's Paunch

Bochy Miffed at Panda's Paunch

Pablo Sandoval's reportedly plumped up a little bit and as a result Bruce Bochy is questioning whether or not he can man the hot corner. Read »

Monday, Jun 4, 2012 at 7:37 AM

Sandoval Named Suspect in Sex Assault Case

Giants third baseman Pablo Sandoval is being investigated by the Santa Cruz County Sheriff’s Department and faces possible sexual assault charges stemming from an incident that allegedly took place early Friday...

Tuesday, May 29, 2012 at 7:52 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo Sandoval Tweets: 'SF Here I Come'

Pablo Sandoval Tweets: 'SF Here I Come'

Pablo Sandoval's getting closer and closer to a return, tweeting "SF Here I Come" on Sunday. And Andrew Baggarly of CSNBayArea.com reported that he's about two weeks away. Read »

Thursday, May 3, 2012 at 2:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Surgery for Panda, Hopeful of Four-Week Return

Surgery for Panda, Hopeful of Four-Week Return

Pablo Sandoval is headed for surgery on his left hamate bone, and the Giants are hopeful that he'll only miss four weeks. Read »

Thursday, May 3, 2012 at 12:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo Sandoval Injury Is Deja Vu Nightmare

Pablo Sandoval Injury Is Deja Vu Nightmare

Pablo Sandoval's injury should cause nightmares for Giants fans who recognize the disastrous deja vu nature of him fracturing a hamate bone. Read »

Thursday, May 3, 2012 at 11:45 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo Sandoval Fractures Left Hamate Bone

Pablo Sandoval Fractures Left Hamate Bone

Pablo Sandoval left Wednesday's game with an injury which has been determined to be a fracture of his left hamate bone. Yes, that is the same injury he suffered in 2011. Read »

Monday, Apr 30, 2012 at 4:09 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Chia Pet Pablo Sandoval Style

Chia Pet Pablo Sandoval Style

The Giants are producing a Pablo Sandoval Chia Pet to give away at Carnaval Night May 16. This may be the greatest thing to ever happen in the history of anything. Read »

Monday, Apr 23, 2012 at 5:44 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo Sandoval Ties Willie Mays' Hit Streak

Pablo Sandoval Ties Willie Mays' Hit Streak

Pablo Sandoval hit a two-run, first-inning homer that tied him with Willie Mays for the longest hit streak to start a season, with 16. Read »

Monday, Apr 23, 2012 at 1:28 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Panda Closing in on Willie Mays Streak

Panda Closing in on Willie Mays Streak

Pablo Sandoval is just onegame shy of Willie Mays' San Francisco Giants record streak of 16 games to start a season with a hit after singling in the third inning against the Mets Saturday. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos