The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 at 10:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain Gives Teammates Crown Royal

Cain Gives Teammates Crown Royal

Matt Cain's gotten a lot of free stuff thanks to his perfect game: now he's going to give some out, handing all of his teammates a personalized bottle of Crown Royal XR. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 2:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Gets Samurai Sword

Matt Cain Gets Samurai Sword

Matt Cain was given a traditional samurai sword before Tuesday's start against the Angels. We have video of Cain getting the sword. It's fun to watch his face. Read »

Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 2:59 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain will receive an authentic samurai sword from Mizuno on Monday in recognition of the perfect game he threw last week. Read »

Friday, Jun 15, 2012 at 7:06 AM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Matt Cain Throws a Perfect Game

The San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 10-0. Matt Cain struck out a... See Full Gallery »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 8:50 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

Matt Cain teed off at home plate in AT&T Park prior to his perfect game and absolutely lashed a drive into McCovey Cove. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Matt Cain's perfect game wasn't just, um, perfect. It was incredibly dominant and, according to most statistical measures, one of the all-time most dominant games. It was pretty dramatic too. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 9:56 AM
|
By Will Brinson

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

Matt Cain threw the first perfect game in Giants history, striking out 14 in one of the most dominant pitching performances baseball has ever seen. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos