The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 at 10:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain Gives Teammates Crown Royal

Cain Gives Teammates Crown Royal

Matt Cain's gotten a lot of free stuff thanks to his perfect game: now he's going to give some out, handing all of his teammates a personalized bottle of Crown Royal XR. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 2:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Gets Samurai Sword

Matt Cain Gets Samurai Sword

Matt Cain was given a traditional samurai sword before Tuesday's start against the Angels. We have video of Cain getting the sword. It's fun to watch his face. Read »

Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 2:59 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain will receive an authentic samurai sword from Mizuno on Monday in recognition of the perfect game he threw last week. Read »

Friday, Jun 15, 2012 at 7:06 AM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Matt Cain Throws a Perfect Game

The San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 10-0. Matt Cain struck out aView gallery »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 8:50 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

Matt Cain teed off at home plate in AT&T Park prior to his perfect game and absolutely lashed a drive into McCovey Cove. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Matt Cain's perfect game wasn't just, um, perfect. It was incredibly dominant and, according to most statistical measures, one of the all-time most dominant games. It was pretty dramatic too. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 9:56 AM
|
By Will Brinson

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

Matt Cain threw the first perfect game in Giants history, striking out 14 in one of the most dominant pitching performances baseball has ever seen. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos