The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 at 1:38 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Big Day For Bay Area Baseball: Giants, A's

Big Day For Bay Area Baseball: Giants, A's

After two straight days of surviving, the Giants and A's are both in a miraculous position to advance to their respective championship series. Let's look at who's got the best shot. Read »

Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 at 1:38 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Embarrassing Amount of Reds Tix Left for Game 5

Embarrassing Amount of Reds Tix Left for Game 5

Want to go to Game 5 of the National League Divisional Series in Cincinnati this afternoon? You can, and it won't cost you much -- thousands of tickets are remaining on Stubhub for as low as $3. Read »

Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 at 9:44 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Reds Player Rips Fans For Game 4 Boos

Reds Player Rips Fans For Game 4 Boos

Reds fans booed some of the players during Wednesday's 8-3 loss. Jay Bruce didn't like that and he's letting everyone know about it. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 9:12 PM

Giants Beat Reds 8-3, Force Game 5

Angel Pagan hit the second pitch of the game over the right field wall, Gregor Blanco delivered a two-run shot of his own, and the Giants forced a winner-take-all showdown Thursday morning with an 8-3 victory.

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 11:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Dusty Benches Rolen; Bochy Puts Posey at First

Dusty Benches Rolen; Bochy Puts Posey at First

Bruce Bochy and Dusty Baker made a few lineup changes for Wednesday's Game 4 in the NLDS. Read »

Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 at 2:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Better Game 4 Survival Chances: Giants or A's?

Better Game 4 Survival Chances: Giants or A's?

The Giants and Athletics both faced elimination on Wednesday. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 9:44 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Mike Leake Starting Game 4, Cueto Done

Mike Leake Starting Game 4, Cueto Done

Mike Leake was added to the Reds roster for Game 4 of the NLDS and will start for Cincinnati. That means Johnny Cueto will be ineligible to play for the Reds through the NLCS. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 10:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Hunter Pence delivered a passionate pregame speech to the Giants before their Game 3 win over the Reds in the NLDS. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 8:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Reds Game 4 Starter Up in Air

Reds Game 4 Starter Up in Air

Dusty Baker still doesn't know whether he's going to start Mat Latos or Mike Leake in Game 4 of the National League Divisional Series. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 8:40 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Beat Reds 2-1 in 10, Keep Hope Alive

Giants Beat Reds 2-1 in 10, Keep Hope Alive

The Giants beat the Reds 3-2 in 10 innings during Game 3 of the National League Divisional Series, keeping hope alive that they could win the series. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos