The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 2:10 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Johnny Cueto Could Be Out for NLDS

Johnny Cueto Could Be Out for NLDS

Johnny Cueto could miss the rest of the National League Divisional Series against the Giants. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 3:18 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Better Survival Chances: Giants or A's?

Better Survival Chances: Giants or A's?

Who's more likely to survive for a Game 4 on Tuesday, the Giants or the A's? Read »

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 8:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Would Be NLDS Game 4 Starter

Barry Zito Would Be NLDS Game 4 Starter

Barry Zito will start Game 4 of the National League Divisional Series ... if the Giants get that far. Read »

Monday, Oct 8, 2012 at 10:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Ump Spoons Buster, Freddy's a Ghost

Ump Spoons Buster, Freddy's a Ghost

Two images from Sunday night's Giants game can provide a little comic relief for a baseball team and a fanbase that's definitely in the dumps today. Read »

Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 at 11:12 PM

Reds Embarrass Lifeless Giants

Madison Bumgarner couldn't escape the fifth inning, the Giants' offense mustered two hits all game, and the Reds poured it on late to take a commanding 2-0 series lead back to Cincinnati with an emphatic 9-0...

Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 at 2:36 PM
|
By Lisa Fernandez

Giants vs. Reds

The San Francisco Giants host the Cincinnati Reds in Game 1 of the National... See Full Gallery »

Friday, Oct 5, 2012 at 10:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

ALDS, NLDS Game Times Announced

ALDS, NLDS Game Times Announced

Major League Baseball announced game times for the National League Divisional Series and American League Divisional Series through Tuesday of next week. Let's take a look at them. Read »

Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 at 4:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Madison Bumgarner Named NLDS Game 2 Starter

Madison Bumgarner Named NLDS Game 2 Starter

Madison Bumgarner has been named the Game 2 NLDS starter for the Giants against the Reds. Read »

Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 at 2:43 PM
|
By Will Brinson

2012 MLB Postseason Odds: Giant Underdogs

2012 MLB Postseason Odds: Giant Underdogs

The Giants are not expected, according to Vegas, to win the 2012 World Series. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012 at 3:01 PM
|
By Will Brinson

It's Giants vs. Reds in NLDS

It's Giants vs. Reds in NLDS

The Giants will face the Reds in the National League Divisional Series after the Washington Nationals clinched the top seed in the National League with a victory on Wednesday. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement