The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jul 2, 2012 at 7:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Arroyo Apologizes for Throwing at Vogelsong

Arroyo Apologizes for Throwing at Vogelsong

Bronson Arroyo buzzed Ryan Vogelsong's head a couple times on Sunday night, causing benches to empty in San Francisco. But the Reds pitcher apologized for getting high and tight on his Giants counterpart. Read »

Sunday, Jul 1, 2012 at 4:50 PM

Giants Salvage Series Split

Giants salvage series split The bullpen blew a win for Ryan Vogelsong in the ninth, but the Giants bounced back in their half of the frame to walk off on the Reds 4-3, earn a series split, and complete the...

Friday, Jun 1, 2012 at 8:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants, Dodgers Both Interested in Youkilis: Report

Giants, Dodgers Both Interested in Youkilis: Report

Kevin Youkilis is a name that's been floated out there in lots of trade rumors. According to one report, both the Giants and the Dodgers could be interested in the Red Sox third baseman. Read »

Friday, Apr 27, 2012 at 9:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Fan Catches Home Run While Holding Baby

Fan Catches Home Run While Holding Baby

A Reds fan did what Angel Pagan could not: caught a Jay Bruce home run. Making it even more amazing is the fact that he did it while holding a child. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM
|
By CSN Bay Area

Four-Run Rally Dooms Giants in Cincinnati

Four-Run Rally Dooms Giants in Cincinnati

The Giants wasted Zito’s effort in familiar fashion. They made a damaging error in the late innings, they failed to pad a lead with clutch hits and they ended up losing 4-2 to the Cincinnati Reds Wednesday... Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 2:26 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Mat Latos Really, Really Hates the Giants

Mat Latos Really, Really Hates the Giants

Mat Latos hasn't ever minced words about his feelings toward the San Francisco Giants: he apparently still holds a grudge though. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012 at 7:45 PM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Giants Fall to Reds, 9-2

Giants Fall to Reds, 9-2

Matt Cain was all ice water in his previous two starts, but the Reds wasted no time sticking him in a cocktail shaker Tuesday night. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012 at 3:00 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Series Preview

Series Preview

The Giants are heading back to the West Coast for a homestand, but stop in Cincinnati first, where they'll play the highly offensive Reds for a three-game stretch. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 at 1:48 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Timmy Goes Off Road With Red Bull

Timmy Goes Off Road With Red Bull

Tim Lincecum went off-roading with Bryce Menzies and Red Bull recently and got some ridiculous air. We have video. Read »

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 at 8:01 AM
|
By Andrew Gearhart

Giants Fan Favorite Ross Joins Red Sox

Giants Fan Favorite Ross Joins Red Sox

Cody Ross is finalizing a deal to join the Boston Red Sox. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos