The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 at 8:10 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogelsong's Streak Ends

Vogelsong's Streak Ends

Ryan Vogelsong's six-innings-or-more streak finally ended on Monday night in a nasty loss to the Nationals. Let's give him some props for what he did though. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 12:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Giants pitcher Ryan Vogelsong is getting the name "Freak Whisperer" for his ability to calm down struggling ace Tim Lincecum. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Madison Bumgarner and Ryan Vogelsong are 2012 MLB All-Star Game snubs. Not epic snubs, per se, but by the definition of "getting to call anyone performing well a snub," we can call them both snubs. Unfortunatel... Read »

Monday, Jul 2, 2012 at 7:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Arroyo Apologizes for Throwing at Vogelsong

Arroyo Apologizes for Throwing at Vogelsong

Bronson Arroyo buzzed Ryan Vogelsong's head a couple times on Sunday night, causing benches to empty in San Francisco. But the Reds pitcher apologized for getting high and tight on his Giants counterpart. Read »

Saturday, May 19, 2012 at 4:36 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Run Support Gets Vogelsong Win

Run Support Gets Vogelsong Win

Entering Saturday, Ryan Vogelsong received the worst run support in all of baseball. That changed when a four-run seventh broke a scoreless tie, giving the Giants a 4-0 victory in Game 2 of the Bay Bridge... Read »

Wednesday, May 16, 2012 at 12:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey, Vogey Help Make Video Games Safer

Posey, Vogey Help Make Video Games Safer

Buster Posey and Ryan Vogelsong teamed up with the Entertainment Software Rating Board to help inform parents to use the ESRB ratings when purchasing games for their children. Read »

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 7:31 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogey on DL; Giants With Deep Bullpen

Vogey on DL; Giants With Deep Bullpen

Ryan Vogelson will begin the season on the disabled list and the Giants will go with an eight-man bullpen to open the season in Arizona and Colorado. Read »

Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 at 6:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogelsong Gets 2-Year Deal

Vogelsong Gets 2-Year Deal

The Giants signed Ryan Vogelsong to a two-year deal on Wednesday, the first "long-term" deal of his career. Read »

Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 at 9:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogey, Torres Up for Awards

Vogey, Torres Up for Awards

Ryan Vogelsong and Andres Torres are both up for some post-season awards. Read »

Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 at 12:00 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogelsong Snubbed for Comeback Award

Vogelsong Snubbed for Comeback Award

Baseball announced that Lance Berkman and Jacoby Ellsbury won the Comeback awards. Which means Ryan Vogelsong did not. Which is a joke. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos