The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 at 2:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bright Spot: Ryan Vogelsong's Emergence

Bright Spot: Ryan Vogelsong's Emergence

There wasn't all that much to love about the Giants' effort in repeating as World Series champions, but Ryan Vogelsong did have a hell of a season. Read »

Monday, Aug 15, 2011 at 9:12 AM
|
By Will Brinson

McKeon Calls Vogelsong 'Volkswagen'

McKeon Calls Vogelsong 'Volkswagen'

Jack McKeon referred to Ryan Vogelsong as "Volkswagen" on Sunday after the Giants stomped the Marlins. That should go over well. Read »

Monday, Jul 11, 2011 at 7:58 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Talks Giants All-Star Selections

Lincecum Talks Giants All-Star Selections

Tim Lincecum's All-Star selection came under some heat from one of Bruce Bochy's buddies, Jack McKeon. For whatever reason, McKeon seemed to think that Anibal Sanchez deserved the nod over... Read »

Thursday, Jul 7, 2011 at 7:04 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Olbermann on Vogelsong: 'Desperate Homerism'

Olbermann on Vogelsong: 'Desperate Homerism'

Former SportsCenter anchor Keith Olbermann ranted on the Giants' All-Star Game selections Wednesday, calling Ryan Vogelsong's appearance on the team "desperate homerism, pathetic, embarrassing." Read »

Thursday, Jun 23, 2011 at 6:10 AM
|
By Nate Stuhlbarg

Vogelsong Stops the Skid

Vogelsong Stops the Skid

After dropping five straight the Giants turned to Ryan Vogelsong and Eli Whiteside to stop the bleeding. Read »

Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 at 9:10 PM
|
By Adam Boedeker

A Look Around the West

A Look Around the West

Despite a load of injuries, the Giants have stood tall in the NL West. Read »

Sunday, Jun 5, 2011 at 5:24 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogelsong Sticking Around When Zito Returns

Vogelsong Sticking Around When Zito Returns

Barry Zito is getting close to a return for the Giants, but that doesn't mean that Ryan Vogelsong will get the boot from the rotation. Read »

Tuesday, May 10, 2011 at 1:30 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Could Vogelsong Replace Zito in the Rotation?

Could Vogelsong Replace Zito in the Rotation?

When Barry Zito headed to the disabled list, the hope was Ryan Vogelsong could just provide *something* decent pitching-wise out of the fifth rotation spot. But is he pitching well enough to take Zito's spot? Read »

Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 at 8:01 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Makes 1st DL Trip of 12-Year Career

Barry Zito Makes 1st DL Trip of 12-Year Career

Barry Zito is headed to the disabled list for the first time in his 12-year career, after spraining his right foot during Saturday's start against the Diamondbacks. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos