The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 11:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Social Media Helps SFPD Arrest Bus Vandal

Social Media Helps SFPD Arrest Bus Vandal

Police already arrested the man who vandalized a bus following the Giants World Series win. Read »

Monday, Oct 29, 2012 at 7:03 PM

Giants Not Lucky, Just Good

The first one was a function of time and place. It was serendipity. It was the race car assembled from junked parts, all pixie dust and charged particles, and a “why not” arrogance from a frat-house group of...

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 9:12 PM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

San Francisco Sweep Detroit, Win World Series

Marco Scutaro's RBI single in the 10th inning provided the winning margin. Read »

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 10:13 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

World Series Game 4 in Photos

The Giants put Matt Cain on the mound hoping for a sweep. See Full Gallery »

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 4:47 AM

Giants Could Clinch Tonight

Some things perturb Ryan Vogelsong. Cold weather is not among them. In fact, Vogelsong, who lives in rural Pennsylvania, was downright ticked when it only snowed once this past winter. He is the rare soul who...

Friday, Jan 4, 2013 at 10:20 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants Take Commanding 3-0 Series Lead

Giants Take Commanding 3-0 Series Lead

The San Francisco Giants went into a chilly Detroit and took Game 3 from the Tigers. Read »

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 2:16 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

World Series Game 3 Photos

The Giants take on the Tigers on a cold night in Detroit. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 at 10:03 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants Get Ready for World Series Game 3

The team is in a chilly Detroit and ready to play Game 3 holding on to a 2-0... See Full Gallery »

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 9:02 PM

Giants Central

This is your go to spot for everything Giants related.

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 at 3:09 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt
      

Countdown to First Pitch of the World Series

First pitch is 5:07 p.m., but that comes after lots and lots of pomp and circumstance. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement