The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012 at 9:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Mijares Could Mean Affeldt Closes

Mijares Could Mean Affeldt Closes

The Giants recently added Jose Mijares with a waiver claim, and the addition of that LOOGY means that Jeremy Affeldt can begin to take over some of the closing duties from Santiago Casilla, who's struggled... Read »

Friday, Jul 20, 2012 at 6:55 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Will Consider Closer Change

Bochy Will Consider Closer Change

Santiago Casilla has struggled badly lately, and as a result, Bruce Bochy is considering making a change at closer. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 at 9:13 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Going Closer by Committee

Giants Going Closer by Committee

The Giants will go closer by committee with Brian Wilson injured, but Bruce Bochy said Santiago Casilla is the frontrunner for the job. Read »

Monday, Apr 16, 2012 at 5:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giant Closer Options

Giant Closer Options

Who will close for the Giants now that Brian Wilson's season is over? Read »

Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 at 7:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

The Beard Is Back!

The Beard Is Back!

Your beard, Giants fans, is weird. And he's also activated from the disabled list, which means Brian Wilson could pitch as soon as tonight for San Francisco. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 at 3:41 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Wilson Likely to Be Activated Wednesday

Wilson Likely to Be Activated Wednesday

Brian Wilson will reportedly be activated from the disabled list in time for Wednesday's game. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement