The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Wheels Fall Off in 6th

The Giants led 4-2 after four but the Mariners tied it with two in the fifth, and added three runs in the sixth with some help from poor Giants defense, en route to a 7-4 Seattle victory.

Friday, Jun 15, 2012 at 10:48 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Giants Take Opener in Seattle

Giants Take Opener in Seattle

Buster Posey started the scoring with a solo shot in the second inning, Melky Cabrera followed suit with a two-run homer in the eighth, and Ryan Vogelsong was spectacular again as the Giants beat the Mariners... Read »

Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 at 7:24 AM
|
By Will Brinson

A's Top M's 4-1 in Japan Finale

A's Top M's 4-1 in Japan Finale

The Athletics evened things up against the Mariners with a 4-1 win in the Japan Series finale on Thursday morning. Read »

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012 at 11:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

MLB to Air Second A's/M's Game Live

MLB to Air Second A's/M's Game Live

After some significant outrage over the fact that the Athletics and Mariners game wasn't aired live, MLB Network is reversing course and airing the second game of the series live at 2:00 a.m. PT. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 at 2:37 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Oakland A's vs. Seattle Mariners Japan Series Preview

Oakland A's vs. Seattle Mariners Japan Series Preview

The Oakland A's and the Seattle Mariners will kick off baseball's regular season early Wednesday morning in Tokyo, Japan. Let's preview the series. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos