The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 at 1:26 PM
|
By Geoffrey Eisler

Sergio Romo Attends "Illegal" Ice Cream Party

Petaluma-based ice cream maker Three Twins threw a party at Mjita in San... See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Instant Replay: Giants waste outing from Bumgarner, lose 1-0

It’s hard to put together a more painful game than Friday’s 3-2 come-from-ahead loss to the Chicago Cubs, but the Giants gave it their best effort on Saturday.

Monday, Feb 4, 2013 at 12:08 PM
|
By Staff and Wires

Vegas DA Won't Press Case in Romo TSA Tiff

Vegas DA Won't Press Case in Romo TSA Tiff

Prosecutors in Las Vegas are letting San Francisco Giants pitcher Sergio Romo off the hook in a misdemeanor case stemming from a New Year's Day tiff with Transportation Security Administration agents at the Las... Read »

Friday, Jan 4, 2013 at 1:39 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt
      

Romo Apologizes to Fans for Airport Incident

Giants closer Sergio Romo was cited on New Year's Day at the Las Vegas airport, according to the Giants. Read »

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 at 7:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Will Talk to Brian Wilson, But Romo Is Closer

Giants Will Talk to Brian Wilson, But Romo Is Closer

The Giants will talk to Brian Wilson, Bruce Bochy said on Monday, but Sergio Romo is his closer. Read »

Friday, Nov 2, 2012 at 9:07 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Barry Zito and Sergio Romo appeared on the "Tonight Show" with Jay Leno on NBC to discuss the Giants World Series win. Read »

Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 9:10 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Sergio Romo and Barry Zito are appearing on the "Tonight Show" Thursday. Your guess is as good as ours when it comes to what will happen. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 9:39 PM
|
By Will Brinson
      

Sergio Romo Rocks 'I Just Look Illegal' Shirt at Giants Parade

Sergio Romo wore a T-shirt that said "I Just Look Illegal" at the Giants World Series parade in San Francisco. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 at 8:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Land Sports Illustrated Cover

Giants Land Sports Illustrated Cover

The Giants landed on the cover of Sports Illustrated with their World Series victory over the Tigers. Read »

Monday, Oct 29, 2012 at 9:48 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sergio Romo's Aggressive Final Pitch

Sergio Romo's Aggressive Final Pitch

Sergio Romo "blew" an 89-MPH fastball by Miguel Cabrera for the final strike of the 2012 World Series. It was a bold, aggressive play and it worked beautifully. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos