The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Mar 17, 2014 at 10:56 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

The San Francisco Giants are full of optimism in 2014 after a season to forget last year. Read »

Monday, Feb 24, 2014 at 11:53 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

Tim Lincecum Sports Mustache at Giants Picture Day

Tim Lincecum Sports Mustache at Giants Picture Day

San Francisco Giants starting pitcher Tim Lincecum is hoping for a better 2014, as he came into Scottsdale with a fresh new look. He arrived to camp with a thin mustache. Read »

Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 at 2:53 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Timmy's No No

See some of the celebration following Tim Lincecum's no hitter. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Mar 18, 2013 at 9:21 AM

Lincecum Lauds Posey's Professionalism

On the eve of FanFest last month, Tim Lincecum said one of his major goals this spring would be to develop a rapport with catcher Buster Posey.

Monday, Feb 18, 2013 at 2:42 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Opening Day Start Sign of Shifting Ace Times

Cain's Opening Day Start Sign of Shifting Ace Times

Matt Cain is starting Opening Day for the Giants this year and it's a clear sign that he's the team's new ace. Read »

Monday, Feb 11, 2013 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum and Hunter Pence do pretty darn good impersonations of one another. Read »

Friday, Feb 8, 2013 at 3:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum Gets a Haircut

Tim Lincecum Gets a Haircut

Tis the offseason, so here's the big news: Tim Lincecum got a haircut. Read »

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 2:59 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Lincecum Loses His Locks

Lincecum Loses His Locks

It appears San Francisco Giants' Tim Lincecum's long locks are history. Read »

Friday, Oct 26, 2012 at 8:22 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: 'No Way' Lincecum Traded, But Bullpen Possible in 2013

Report: 'No Way' Lincecum Traded, But Bullpen Possible in 2013

According to a report, there's no chance that the Giants would deal Tim Lincecum in 2013. However, it's possible that the former ace could end up pitching out of the bullpen in 2013. Read »

Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 at 8:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Following Game 3's loss to the Cardinals, Bruce Bochy named Tim Lincecum the Game 4 starter in the NLCS. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement