The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 at 8:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Following Game 3's loss to the Cardinals, Bruce Bochy named Tim Lincecum the Game 4 starter in the NLCS. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 8:54 PM

Bochy Says Timmy WIll Start Tomorrow

The starter for Game 4 is one Tim Lincecum.

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 at 7:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Likely Game 4 Starter

Lincecum Likely Game 4 Starter

Tim Lincecum looks like he's going to be the Game 4 starter for the Giants during the NLCS. Read »

Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 11:06 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Likely to 'Revamp' Rotation to Include Lincecum

Bochy Likely to 'Revamp' Rotation to Include Lincecum

Tim Lincecum pitched really well out of the bullpen during the NLDS but Bruce Bochy said he was so impressed with the way that Lincecum pitched that he's likely to "revamp" the rotation to include the Freak for... Read »

Monday, Oct 8, 2012 at 6:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vogelsong, Not Lincecum, Starts Game 3

Vogelsong, Not Lincecum, Starts Game 3

Ryan Vogelsong, not Tim Lincecum, will start Game 3 of the NLDS between the Reds and Giants. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 at 6:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Magic No. 7; Tim's ERA Under 5

Giants Magic No. 7; Tim's ERA Under 5

The Giants beat the Rockies on Tuesday night thanks to a strong effort from Tim Lincecum. That moved their magic number to seven, and moved the Freak's ERA under five for the first time this season. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 at 4:42 PM

Strasburg Beats Lincecum, Giants Lose 6-4

While the Giants tried to digest the sudden gut-bomb of Melky Cabrera’s 50-game suspension, Tim Lincecum added to their acute indigestion.

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 at 6:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Freak Has Chip on Shoulder Against Nats

Freak Has Chip on Shoulder Against Nats

Tim Lincecum and Stephen Strasburg will square off on Wednesday afternoon in a battle of two strikeout-heavy pitching stars. And because Lincecum struggled so badly in his last start against the Nats, he... Read »

Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

When Eli Whiteside caught Tim Lincecum on Friday night, the rumors started. Read »

Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 at 7:31 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Laughs Off Mistakes

Lincecum Laughs Off Mistakes

Tim Lincecum shook off some awkward moments on Friday night against the Phillies to bounce back for his second-straight impressive start. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos