The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jul 9, 2012 at 9:59 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Freak Using Facebook to Buy You Lunch

Freak Using Facebook to Buy You Lunch

More than 200,000 fans will get a free lunch, courtesy of Tim Lincecum and mobile app GoPago. Read »

Monday, Jul 9, 2012 at 7:58 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Says He's the Giants 'Weak Link'

Lincecum Says He's the Giants 'Weak Link'

Tim Lincecum said after Sunday's latest brutal start that he's the Giants 'weak link,' but the team remains committed to their struggling ace. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 12:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Giants pitcher Ryan Vogelsong is getting the name "Freak Whisperer" for his ability to calm down struggling ace Tim Lincecum. Read »

Friday, Jun 22, 2012 at 8:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum: 'This Is Killing Me'

Tim Lincecum: 'This Is Killing Me'

Tim Lincecum's still searching for his swagger, but in the meantime he said that his current bad stretch is "killing" him and that he feels like a "wuss thrower." Read »

Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 8:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Won't Skip Lincecum's Start

Giants Won't Skip Lincecum's Start

Even though Tim Lincecum continues to struggle, the Giants say they won't be skipping his turn in the rotation any time soon. Read »

Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Wheels Fall Off in 6th

The Giants led 4-2 after four but the Mariners tied it with two in the fifth, and added three runs in the sixth with some help from poor Giants defense, en route to a 7-4 Seattle victory.

Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 at 7:20 PM

Lincecum Has Stout Defense Behind Him

The Giants are desperate for Tim Lincecum to pitch them to a victory for the first time since April 24, lest his eight-start funk turn into a complete tailspin.

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 9:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

Bruce Bochy backtracked on apparent comments he made earlier on Tuesday about skipping one of Tim Lincecum's starts, saying that he plans to "keep throwing Timmy out there" Read »

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 3:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bullpen Duty Possible for Lincecum

Bullpen Duty Possible for Lincecum

Bruce Bochy said on Sirius XM Tuesday that it's possible Tim Lincecum could skip a start or head to the bullpen in an attempt to fix his struggles on the mound. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 9:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Best Team in MLB ... Without Lincecum

Giants Best Team in MLB ... Without Lincecum

The Giants have the best record in baseball ... if you take out all of Tim Lincecum's starts. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement