The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Jul 13, 2012 at 12:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Could Lose Rotation Spot

Lincecum Could Lose Rotation Spot

The Giants have supported Lincecum so far, but they are keeping an eye oh him and his rotation spot. Read »

Monday, Jul 9, 2012 at 9:59 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Freak Using Facebook to Buy You Lunch

Freak Using Facebook to Buy You Lunch

More than 200,000 fans will get a free lunch, courtesy of Tim Lincecum and mobile app GoPago. Read »

Monday, Jul 9, 2012 at 7:58 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Says He's the Giants 'Weak Link'

Lincecum Says He's the Giants 'Weak Link'

Tim Lincecum said after Sunday's latest brutal start that he's the Giants 'weak link,' but the team remains committed to their struggling ace. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 12:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Ryan Vogelsong, 'Freak Whisperer'

Giants pitcher Ryan Vogelsong is getting the name "Freak Whisperer" for his ability to calm down struggling ace Tim Lincecum. Read »

Friday, Jun 22, 2012 at 8:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum: 'This Is Killing Me'

Tim Lincecum: 'This Is Killing Me'

Tim Lincecum's still searching for his swagger, but in the meantime he said that his current bad stretch is "killing" him and that he feels like a "wuss thrower." Read »

Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 8:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Won't Skip Lincecum's Start

Giants Won't Skip Lincecum's Start

Even though Tim Lincecum continues to struggle, the Giants say they won't be skipping his turn in the rotation any time soon. Read »

Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Wheels Fall Off in 6th

The Giants led 4-2 after four but the Mariners tied it with two in the fifth, and added three runs in the sixth with some help from poor Giants defense, en route to a 7-4 Seattle victory.

Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 at 7:20 PM

Lincecum Has Stout Defense Behind Him

The Giants are desperate for Tim Lincecum to pitch them to a victory for the first time since April 24, lest his eight-start funk turn into a complete tailspin.

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 9:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

Bruce Bochy backtracked on apparent comments he made earlier on Tuesday about skipping one of Tim Lincecum's starts, saying that he plans to "keep throwing Timmy out there" Read »

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 3:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bullpen Duty Possible for Lincecum

Bullpen Duty Possible for Lincecum

Bruce Bochy said on Sirius XM Tuesday that it's possible Tim Lincecum could skip a start or head to the bullpen in an attempt to fix his struggles on the mound. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos