The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Feb 11, 2013 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum and Hunter Pence do pretty darn good impersonations of one another. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 at 11:26 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

A Dodgers ballboy fell in the stands chasing a Buster Posey foul ball on Monday night. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 at 8:05 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sandoval, Crawford Do Some Juggling

Sandoval, Crawford Do Some Juggling

Pablo Sandoval and Brandon Crawford did an amazing job juggling the ball to help save an out on Tuesday night. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 at 1:56 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Gangnam style is white hot. So hot baseball is apparently making a postseason commercial featuring the video Read »

Monday, Aug 6, 2012 at 7:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Get Eric Young In Insane Pickle

Giants Get Eric Young In Insane Pickle

The Giants got Rockies outfielder Eric Young involved in a bananas pickle on Saturday night, using five players to get the speedster out, with Madison Bumgarner starting and ending the run-down. Read »

Thursday, Aug 2, 2012 at 8:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Gregor Blanco Does It Again

VIDEO: Gregor Blanco Does It Again

Gregor Blanco made another spectacular diving catch for the Giants on Wednesday night, once again saving Matt Cain from an extra-base hit by snaring a ball in the outfield. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 at 11:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Faces Giants' Cameras

Hunter Pence Faces Giants' Cameras

Hunter Pence arrived in San Francisco during the Giants win over the Mets on Tuesday night, and was greeted by fans and teammates. Check the video here. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 1:04 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Gets Help From Fans on Top Catch

Melky Gets Help From Fans on Top Catch

Giants fans helped out Melky Cabrera on Monday night by catching him in the stands while he made an amazing catch. Watch the video here. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 at 8:53 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Melky Cabrera Taunts Braves Fans

VIDEO: Melky Cabrera Taunts Braves Fans

Melky Cabrera, a former Braves player who wasn't, um, good in Atlanta, didn't take kindly to Braves fans booing him in the outfield, and responded by giving them a crotch chop. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 6:39 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Does 'Late Show' Top 10

Matt Cain Does 'Late Show' Top 10

Matt Cain appeared on the "Late Show with David Letterman" and did the Top 10, tailored to his perfect game from last week. It was almost as strong a showing as Cain's performance against the Astros. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos