The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jan 14, 2013 at 6:57 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

World Series Trophy Tour Begins

World Series Trophy Tour Begins

When your team wins the World Series, one of the cool things for the fans is the Trophy Tour. Read »

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 1:31 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

World Series Trophy Tour Announced

World Series Trophy Tour Announced

When your team wins the World Series, one of the cool things for the fans is the Trophy Tour. Read »

Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 at 8:33 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Part of Presidential Voting Trend

Giants Part of Presidential Voting Trend

The Giants and Barack Obama are part of an interesting historical trend relating to the World Series champions and the candidate who won the World Series. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 at 10:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Batting Stance Guy's Tribute to the Giants

Batting Stance Guy's Tribute to the Giants

Batting Stance Guy "penned" a tribute to the World Series champion Giants. Read »

Friday, Nov 2, 2012 at 3:09 PM
|
By Will Brinson

2013 World Series Odds: Giants Not Favorites

2013 World Series Odds: Giants Not Favorites

You'd think the Giants would be the favorites with the release of the 2013 World Series odds. You would be wrong. Read »

Friday, Nov 2, 2012 at 11:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Dodgers' League: LA Team to Beat in 2013

Dodgers' League: LA Team to Beat in 2013

Brandon League thinks the Dodgers, not the Giants, are the team to beat in the 2013 season. Read »

Friday, Nov 2, 2012 at 9:07 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Barry Zito and Sergio Romo appeared on the "Tonight Show" with Jay Leno on NBC to discuss the Giants World Series win. Read »

Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 9:10 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Sergio Romo and Barry Zito are appearing on the "Tonight Show" Thursday. Your guess is as good as ours when it comes to what will happen. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 7:50 PM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Images From the Giants Celebration

Images from the Giants celebration at the Civic Center in San Francisco View gallery »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 9:39 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sergio Romo Rocks 'I Just Look Illegal' Shirt at Giants Parade

Sergio Romo wore a T-shirt that said "I Just Look Illegal" at the Giants World Series parade in San Francisco. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos