| NBC Bay Area

Bay Area Multimedia

Best Olympic Bodies

From unbelievably muscular to totally drool-worthy, take a peek at some of the best Olympic bods past and present. View »

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014

Election 2012: A Look Back

It's go time and with the 2012 presidential campaigns coming to a close, president Barack Obama and former... View »

Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012

Olympic Fashion Through the Ages

From team uniforms to runway styles, Olympic looks over the years have ranged from chic to silly. View »

Friday, Feb 7, 2014

Stars Shine at Comic-Con 2012

May the stars be with you! Comic-Con is underway and your favorite actors are headlining four days of fantasy and... View »

Monday, Jul 16, 2012
Stanford's Olympic Divers

Stanford's Olympic Divers

Stanford divers and U.S. Olympians Kristian Ipsen and Cassidy Krug are preparing for the summer games in London with... Watch »

Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012

Babes of Comic-Con

Among the costumed attendees at San Diego's Comic-Con, you'll find the babes. View »

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012

Weirdest Olympic Sports

From race walking to kabbadi, check out some of the weirdest sports ever to be featured in the Olympic Games. View »

Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012

Star Power: Celebrities on Team Romney

Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney has accumulated some serious star power in his corner since beginning... View »

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012

Style-logue: Katy Perry

Katy Perry's style has evolved from Christian folk singer to poppy sugar princess. See the transformation. View »

Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012

Anthony Green Takes His Act on the Road

Anthony Green, a non-stop music making machine, is on tour again. Here he plays Chicago's Bottom Lounge to support... View »

Thursday, Oct 4, 2012

Athletes to Watch: London 2012

Click through to see some of the top athletes who will appear at the 2012 London Olympic Summer Games. View »

Sunday, Jul 29, 2012

Best Film and TV Dads

Some are model dads, and some are just fun to watch. Check out these entertaining fathers from movies and TV. View »

Friday, Jun 15, 2012

Just Your Average Joe-Bama

Barack Obama's just a regular guy who likes his burgers, brews and BlackBerry. View »

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012

Bonnaroo Rocks Out

The 11th annual Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival kicked off in Manchester, Tenn. on Thursday—and the good times... View »

Friday, Nov 1, 2013

Supermodels: Then and Now

From Stephanie Seymour to Naomi Campbell (and even Janice Dickinson), check out the world's most popular supermodels... View »

Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014

Goin' Country: Stars Rock CMTs

Carrie Underwood was the big winner at the rockin' fan-voted awards show in Nashville, Tenn., taking home the video... View »

Thursday, Jun 7, 2012
A

A "Mad Men" Identity Crisis

After a long, at-times maddening build-up, the AMC drama is headed for a potentially explosive finale to a season in... Read more »

Friday, Jun 8, 2012

Miss Rhode Island Crowned 2012 Miss USA

Miss Rhode Island, Olivia Culpo walks away with the 2012 Miss USA crown. View »

Monday, Jun 4, 2012

I'll Have Another's Road to Triple Crown Blocked

The Triple Crown – winning the Kentucky Derby, Preakness and Belmont -- is the ultimate prize in horse racing. View »

Saturday, Jun 9, 2012

Celebrity Pets: Kristin Chenoweth's Puppy

From Katherine Heigl's pooch named Romeo to Britney's chihuahua, see which stars are ga-ga over their pets. View »

Friday, Jun 20, 2014
Bay Area Proud
Bay Area Proud is NBC Bay Area's community outreach and volunteering initiative. Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out