Oscars 2014: Full List of Winners

Monday, Mar 3, 2014  |  Updated 2:04 AM PDT
View Comments (


    Photos and Videos
    More Photos and Videos
    Related Stories

    Complete list of 86th Annual Academy Award winners (in italics):

    Best Picture:

    "American Hustle"

    ''Captain Phillips"

    ''Dallas Buyers Club"





    ''12 Years a Slave"

    ''The Wolf of Wall Street"






    David O. Russell, "American Hustle"

    Alfonso Cuaron, "Gravity"

    Alexander Payne, "Nebraska"

    Steve McQueen, "12 Years a Slave"

    Martin Scorsese, "The Wolf of Wall Street"



    Christian Bale, "American Hustle"

    Bruce Dern, "Nebraska"

    Leonardo DiCaprio, "The Wolf of Wall Street"

    Chiwetel Ejiofor, "12 Years a Slave"

    Matthew McConaughey, "Dallas Buyers Club"



    Amy Adams, "American Hustle"

    Cate Blanchett, "Blue Jasmine"

    Sandra Bullock, "Gravity"

    Judi Dench, "Philomena"

    Meryl Streep, "August: Osage County"


    Supporting Actor:

    Barkhad Abdi, "Captain Phillips"

    Bradley Cooper, "American Hustle"

    Michael Fassbender, "12 Years a Slave"

    Jonah Hill, "The Wolf of Wall Street"

    Jared Leto, "Dallas Buyers Club"


    Supporting Actress:

    Sally Hawkins, "Blue Jasmine'''

    Jennifer Lawrence, "American Hustle"

    Lupita Nyong'o, "12 Years a Slave"

    Julia Roberts, "August: Osage County"

    June Squibb, "Nebraska"



    "American Hustle"

    ''The Grandmaster"

    ''The Great Gatsby"

    ''The Invisible Woman"

    ''12 Years a Slave"


    Makeup and Hairstyling:

    "Dallas Buyers Club"

    ''Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa"

    ''The Lone Ranger"


    Animated Short Film:


    ''Get a Horse!"

    ''Mr. Hublot"


    "Room on the Broom"


    Animated Feature Film:

    "The Croods"

    "Despicable Me 2"

    "Ernest & Celestine"


    "The Wind Rises"


    Visual Effects:


    ''The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug"

    ''Iron Man 3"

    ''The Lone Ranger"

    ''Star Trek Into Darkness"


    Live Action Short Film:

    "Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn't Me)"

    ''Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything)"


    ''Pitaako Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?)"

    ''The Voorman Problem"


    Documentary (short subject):


    ''Facing Fear"

    ''Karama Has No Walls"

    ''The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life"

    ''Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall"


    Documentary Feature:

    "The Act of Killing"

    ''Cutie and the Boxer"

    ''Dirty Wars"

    ''The Square"

    ''20 Feet from Stardom"


    Foreign Language Film:

    "The Broken Circle Breakdown," Belgium

    "The Great Beauty," Italy

    "The Hunt," Denmark

    "The Missing Picture," Cambodia

    "Omar," Palestine


    Production Design:

    "American Hustle"


    ''The Great Gatsby"


    ''12 Years a Slave"


    Sound Mixing:

    "Captain Phillips"


    ''The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug"

    ''Inside Llewyn Davis"

    ''Lone Survivor"


    Sound Editing:

    "All Is Lost"

    "Captain Phillips"


    ''The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug"

    ''Lone Survivor"


    Film Editing:

    "American Hustle"

    ''Captain Phillips"

    ''Dallas Buyers Club"


    ''12 Years a Slave"



    "The Grandmaster"


    ''Inside Llewyn Davis"




    Original Score:

    "The Book Thief," John Williams

    "Gravity," Steven Price

    "Her," William Butler and Owen Pallett

    "Philomena," Alexandre Desplat

    "Saving Mr. Banks," Thomas Newman


    Original Song:

    "Happy" from "Despicable Me 2," Pharrell Williams

    "Let It Go" from "Frozen," Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

    "The Moon Song" from "Her," Karen O and Spike Jonze

    "Ordinary Love" from "Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom," Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen.


    Adapted Screenplay:

    Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke, "Before Midnight"

    Billy Ray, "Captain Phillips"

    Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope, "Philomena"

    John Ridley, "12 Years a Slave"

    Terence Winter, "The Wolf of Wall Street"


    Original Screenplay:

    Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell, "American Hustle"

    Woody Allen, "Blue Jasmine"

    Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack, "Dallas Buyers Club"

    Spike Jonze, "Her"

    Bob Nelson, "Nebraska"

    Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
    View Comments (
    Leave Comments
    Bay Area Proud
    Bay Area Proud is NBC Bay... Read more
    Follow Us
    Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
    Send Us Your Story Tips
    Check Out