Noise Pop Announces Preliminary 2011 Lineup

After dropping hints via Facebook throughout last week, our friends at Noise Pop finally announced the preliminary lineup for the 2011 edition of the long running festival. While the Pavement show that rabid fans speculated over last week did not pan out (abundant man-made material = The Concretes), the initial list of artists is certainly impressive – highlights include indie veterans Yo La Tengo, schizophrenic beat maker Dan Deacon, Punk-leaning favorite Ted Leo (sans the Pharmacist) and hipster power couple Wavves + Best Coast. Early Bird Badges for the SXSW-inspired, multi-venue festival are currently on sale for $125; no word on individual show tickets yet.

Full early lineup for the February 22-27th bender below:

Best Coast
Dan Deacon Ensemble
Daniel Martin Moore
Max Bemis
Ted Leo (Solo)
The Concretes
The Love Language
The Stone Foxes
Voxhaul Broadcast
Yo La Tengo

Contact Us