Marin County Election Results - NBC Bay Area

Marin County Election Results

It was a good night for incumbents



    12 Ways to Effortlessly Surprise Your Friends and Co-Workers
    Getty Images

    Marin County voters returned eight incumbents to office in six council races but denied San Rafael Vice Mayor Greg Brockbank's bid to be the city's mayor, according to unofficial figures Tuesday night.

    Gary Phillips, 66, a partner in an accounting firm and a former councilman, defeated Brockbank, 59, an attorney, by 1,125 votes with 56 percent of the vote, according to unofficial figures.

    Phillips will take the reins from Mayor Al Boro, who was first elected mayor in 1991. San Rafael Councilman and attorney Damon Connolly was re-elected, and Andrew McCullough, also an attorney, was elected to the other seat on the city council.

    They defeated Samantha Sargent and Whitney Hoyt. Novato voters returned Mayor Madeline Kellner and Jeanne MacLeamy to the City Council.

    Eric Lucan, a member of the Recreation, Cultural and Community Services Commission, was elected to the third available seat on the council. Four other candidates unsuccessfully vied for the three seats on the council.

    Fourth place finisher Leslie Schwarze trailed Kellner by 86 votes, according to unofficial figures. Mayor Alexandra Cock and Vice Mayor Bob Ravasio were re-elected to the Corte Madera Town Council.

    Mayor Larry Bragman was re-elected and Ryan O'Neal was elected to the Fairfax Town Council. Mayor Larry Chu was re-elected and Ann Morrison was elected to the Larkspur City Council. Mayor Ford Greene was re-elected and Lori Lopin was elected to the San Anselmo Town Council.