reopening the bay area

Alameda, Napa Counties Moved to Yellow Reopening Tier

NBC Universal, Inc.

Alameda and Napa counties were moved Tuesday to the least restrictive yellow reopening tier.

The move comes one week before California plans to lift almost all virus-related restrictions.

A move to the yellow tier allows for the further easing of various restrictions. Check out the chart below for a detailed breakdown.

Sonoma, Solano and Contra Costa counties remain in the orange tier. All other Bay Area counties are in the yellow tier.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Contact Us