United States

Bay Area Schools Recognized as 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools

United States Secretary of Education Arne Duncan recognized several Bay Area school on Tuesday as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2015.

The schools are part of 285 public and 50 private schools recognized for their overall academic excellence or their progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups, education officials said.

The schools will be recognized in a ceremony on Nov. 9-10 in Washington, D.C.

Here are the Bay Area schools recognized as National Blue Ribbon Schools:

  • Alameda Science and Technology Institute in Alameda
  • Bel Aire Elementary School in Tiburon
  • Campolindo High School in Moraga
  • Del Rey Elementary School in Orinda
  • Frank L. Huff Elementary School in Mountain View
  • Happy Valley Elementary School in Lafayette
  • James Dougherty Elementary School in Dublin
  • James Franklin Smith Elementary School in San Jose
  • Montclair Elementary School in Oakland
  • Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School in San Ramon
  • Vintage Hills Elementary School in Pleasanton
Contact Us