United Kingdom

Britain's Chris Froome Claims Third Tour de France Win in Four Years

Great Britain's Chris Froome captured the 2016 Tour de France title Sunday, the cyclist's third victory in the race's last four competitions.

A Team Sky rider, Froome previously finished atop the podium in 2013 and 2015, according to BBC.

Froome is only the eighth rider to have won the sport's premier race three times, according to BBC.

Contact Us