San Francisco

Ice Cube Headlines Treasure Island Music Festival Lineup

Tickets go on sale June 16

Treasure Island Music Festival returns for the 10th year on October 15-16.

Headliners for the two-day concert include rapper/actor Ice Cube, who will stage an N.W.A. reunion of sorts with the help of members MC Ren and DJ Yella, and Iceland's Sigur Rós, a band expected to perform brand new material.

Event organizers Noise Pop have also booked popular Bay Area acts collectively covering a wide range of sounds: Tycho and Deafheaven are from San Francisco, while Day Wave and Kamaiyah are from Oakland.

The lineup announced Tuesday includes:

  • Sigur Rós
  • Ice Cube (with MC Ren and DJ Yella)
  • James Blake
  • Purity Ring
  • Glass Animals
  • Duke Dumont
  • Stormzy
  • Mura Masa
  • Hinds
  • ZHU
  • Tycho
  • Deafheaven
  • Mac DeMarco
  • Young Thug
  • Flight Facilities
  • Sylvan Esso
  • Christine And The Queens
  • Neon Indian
  • Wild Nothing
  • Kelela
  • How to Dress Well
  • Car Seat Headrest
  • Day Wave
  • Kamaiyah

While the bulk of the lineup has been released, it is not yet known which acts will perform on each day. Two-day early bird general admission ($159.50) and VIP ($335) tickets go on sale on the official website on June 16.

Copyright FREEL - NBC Local Media
Contact Us