Best Throwback (#TBT) Social Posts of 2014

rock-dwayne-johnson-tbt-instagram
Instagram

Every Thursday Instagram and Twitter feeds are bombarded with retro images featuring your favorite celebrities and friends showcasing their most fabulous – and sometime most dubious – images from their childhood/teen years/young adult party years.

Labeled #TBT (for Throw Back Thursday) it affords famous people such as the Kardashians, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber, Chris Pratt and first lady Michelle Obama a nostalgic opportunity to grant fans access to personal images from decades past, and often a chance to giggle at their own sartorial and folicular choices from back in the day.

According to Instagram, the most liked #TBT of 2014 was the following from social media star Justin Bieber with more than 1.2 million likes:

 

Me and my dad #tbt love u faja

A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on Aug 8, 2014 at 8:48pm PDT

Check out these other awesome #TBT posts from some of your favorite celebrities in 2014:

 

Fanny pack and lean take it to a whole other level... #90sRock #WTF #BuffLesbian

A photo posted by therock (@therock) on Jul 7, 2014 at 10:52am PDT

 

Time is a whore she screws everyone! H.B.

A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on Aug 8, 2014 at 8:29am PDT

Each song has a soul. Each song has a purpose. Each song is a love story....

A photo posted by Stevie Nicks (@stevienicksofficial) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:10am PDT

Thank you for your beautiful messages.Its such a special day for us both.Your love and support means so much x vb💜

A photo posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on Jul 7, 2014 at 4:31am PDT

#nofilter #obviously #ilovemy9yroldself

A photo posted by January Jones (@januaryjones) on Feb 2, 2014 at 8:03pm PST

#ThrowbackThursday @nicolerichie and I being oh so cool at 13 years old

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on Jan 1, 2014 at 3:25pm PST

💓@gavinrossdale

Фото опубликовано Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) Сен 9, 2014 at 1:07 PDT

#tbt

A photo posted by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on May 5, 2014 at 10:35pm PDT

#creepyassfamilyphoto @noahcyrus @billyraycyrus

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on Aug 8, 2014 at 11:08am PDT

#TBT We Made It...

A photo posted by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on Jul 7, 2014 at 11:17am PDT

#TBT me at 14 or 15 wearing a bedazzled shirt that said POPSTAR. (with chocolate in my teeth yerp)

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on Jul 7, 2014 at 11:09am PDT

Newly discovered baby Aziz photo. #tbt

A photo posted by @azizansari on Feb 2, 2014 at 3:53pm PST

Seriously though.... WTF?! JC just reminded me WE actually helped design these!!! I need a time out. #NSYNC

A photo posted by Lance Bass (@lancebass) on Dec 12, 2014 at 11:03am PST

[[28636923, C]]

Contact Us