2019 NHL All-Star Skills Competition Results: Winners of Every Event

Kendall Coyne made history Friday night in San Jose, when she became the first woman to participate in an NHL All-Star Skills Competition event.

Coyne, a 26-year-old gold medal-winning forward for the U.S. women's national hockey team, accepted the invitation to join the fastest skater event after Colorado Avalanche star Nathan McKinnon pulled out with an injury.

While Coyne was the only woman to compete in a skills event Friday, other U.S. and Canadian women served as event demonstrators. Rebecca Johnston of Team USA demonstrated in puck control, Brianna Decker of Team USA did the same in premier passer, and Coyle and Canada's Renata Fast did it in accuracy shooting.

Here are the complete results from the 2019 NHL All-Star Skills Competition at SAP Center.

2019 NHL All-Star Skills Competition results

Fastest Skater
Winner: Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers -- 13.378 seconds
Jack Eichel, Buffalo Sabres -- 13.582 seconds
Mathew Barzal, New York Islanders -- 13.780 seconds
Miro Heiskanen, Dallas Stars -- 13.914 seconds
Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks -- 13.930 seconds
Cam Atkinson, Columbus Blue Jackets -- 14.152 seconds
Kendall Coyne, U.S. Women's National Team -- 14.346 seconds
Clayton Keller, Arizona Coyotes -- 14.526 seconds

Puck Control
Winner: Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames -- 27.045 seconds
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks -- 28.611 seconds
Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers -- 30.270 seconds
Mark Scheifele, Winnipeg Jets -- 32.161 seconds
Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado Avalanche -- 33.425 seconds
John Tavares, Toronto Maple Leafs -- 35.210 seconds
Jeff Skinner, Buffalo Sabres -- 35.407 seconds
Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks -- 43.622 seconds

Save Streak
Winner: Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers -- 12 saves 
Andrei Vasilevskiy, Tampa Bay Lightning -- 8 saves
Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota Wild -- 7 saves
Marc-Andre Fleury, Vegas Golden Knights -- 6 saves
John Gibson, Anaheim Ducks -- 3 saves
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals -- 3 saves
Jimmy Howard, Detroit Red Wings -- 2 saves
Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators -- 2 saves

Premier Passer
Winner: Leon Draisaitl, Edmonton Oilers -- 1 minute, 9.088 seconds
Sebastian Aho, Carolina Hurricanes -- 1 minute, 18.530 seconds
Ryan O'Reilly, St. Louis Blues -- 1 minute, 25.897 seconds
Keith Yandle, Florida Panthers -- 1 minute, 34.611 seconds
Thomas Chabot, Ottawa Senators -- 1 minute, 40.568 seconds
Roman Josi, Nashville Predators -- 1 minute, 47.128 seconds
Erik Karlsson, San Jose Sharks -- 1 minute, 58.824 seconds
Mikko Rantanen, Colorado Avalanche -- 2 minutes, 17.379 seconds

Hardest Shot
Winner: John Carlson, Washington Capitals -- 102.8 mph, 100.8 mph
Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets -- 99.4 mph, 95.1 mph
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks -- Miss, 100.6 mph
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning -- 96.2 mph, 93.1 mph 

Accuracy Shooting
Winner: David Pastrnak, Boston Bruins -- 11.309 seconds
Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins -- 12.693 seconds
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings -- 13.591 seconds
Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks -- 14.423 seconds
Blake Wheeler, Winnipeg Jets -- 18.585 seconds
Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning -- 19.706 seconds
Kyle Palmieri, New Jersey Devils -- 20.209 seconds
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs -- 35.626 seconds

Copyright CSNBY - CSN BAY
Contact Us