Aaron Judge Wins All-Star Home Run Derby

Judge beat Miguel Sano in the final

Second-seeded Aaron Judge of the New York Yankees beat fifth-seeded Miguel Sano of the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Monday in the final of the Home Run Derby.

Judge beat Cody Bellinger in the semifinals, 13-12. It was a matchup of the probable favorites to win the AL and NL rookie of the year awards this season. Judge leads the majors with 30 home runs for the Yankees; Bellinger has 25 home runs this season for the Los Angeles Dodgers.

The Yankees have had three previous Home Run Derby champions — Tino Martinez in 1997, Jason Giambi in 2002 and Robinson Cano in 2011. 

Sano knocked off Judge's Yankees teammate, Gary Sanchez, in the semifinals.

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us