Draymond Makes Statement on Twitter; Pistons Respond

Draymond Green was assessed a controversial flagrant 1 foul during the second overtime of the Warriors' loss to the Rockets on Thursday night.

On Friday afternoon, the All-Star forward took to Twitter:

Following the loss, Draymond didn't hold back when he was asked about the referees' ruling.

“The thought that they would call a flagrant foul never even crossed my mind," Draymond said. "A lot of other calls led up to that one call . . . I really don’t care. (The officials) are going to do what they want to do regardless. It doesn’t make no difference one way or another.

“I thought there were other calls that could’ve been called flagrant, too. I’m under the impression that if you’re hit in the head, incidental contact, I think that’s a flagrant foul, if I’m not mistaken, in the rulebook. I don’t know. We’ll see. Maybe I’ll go read the rulebook. Maybe I’m wrong. But if I’m not mistaken, I’m right. Who knows?”

Shortly after midnight, Draymond tweeted the following:

Copyright CSNBY - CSN BAY
Contact Us