Warriors Vs. Clippers Watch Guide: Lineups, Injuries and Player Usage

LOS ANGELES - Three days after Golden State suffered the worst playoff collapse in NBA history, the Warriors will travel 300 miles down the California coast for Game 3 of the Western Conference first-round series. 

Coverage on NBC Sports Bay Area begins at 6 o'clock with Warriors Outsiders, followed by Warriors Pregame Live at 6:30 and a scheduled 7:30 pm tip-off from Staples Center.

Since the Game 2 loss, the Warriors have been criticized for their lack of focus and effort entering their latest deep run for a title. With a Game 3 and a chance to go up 2-1 looming, the Warriors hope a sustained effort will be displayed Thursday evening. 

Here's everything you need to know about the matchup.


F Kevin Durant 
F Draymond Green
C Andrew Bogut
G Klay Thompson
G Stephen Curry

F Danilo Gallinari
C Ivica Zubac
G Patrick Beverley
G Landry Shamet
G Shai Gilgeous-Alexader



With DeMarcus Cousins for the foreseeable future with a torn quad, Bogut is expected to start his first playoff game since 2016. Bogut inclusion into the starting lineup is sure to bring a defensive boost. The Warriors were outscored 85-58 in the second half of Game 2, squandering a 31 point lead in the process. 

Curry and Thompson are looking for a bounce-back game in Los Angeles. While Curry finished with 29 points in Game 2, he made just 2-of-9 from the field in the second half. Meanwhile, Thompson has hit just two 3-pointers in the series. 

The Warriors would also like to cut down on the turnovers, as they've accumulated 33 over the first two games of the series. 


The Clippers got a combined 61 points in Game 2 from Lou Williams and Montrezl Harrell, which is a given. What wasn't expected was 24 points from Gallinari. 

LA is a scrappy bunch - led by defensive ace in Beverley - who have rushed shooters off the 3-point line, pushing the Warriors out of rhythm.

With the series tied, the Warriors will be wise not to let LA gain any more confidence than they already have. 

Officials: Scott Foster (#48) Jason Phillips (#23), Scott Twardoski (#52), Alternate: Leon Wood (#40) 

Copyright CSNBY - CSN BAY
Contact Us