The Tech Awards

Santa Clara hosts this year's awards

The Tech Museum of Innovation

The Tech Awards is a signature program of The Tech Museum. Presented by Applied Materials, The Tech Awards annually honors a Global Humanitarian and innovators around the world who are working in 5 categories: environment, education, equality, health, and economic development.

This year's Global Humanitarian Award will be presented to social entrepreneur Jeff Skoll. Past recipients include Queen Rania AlAbdullah of Jordan, Al Gore, Muhammad Yunus, Gordon Moore, Bill Gates,Kristine Pearson, and James C. Morgan in whose honor the award is named.

From among hundreds of competing applicants around the globe each year, just 15 laureates are selected in an independent review conducted by the Center for Science, Technology, and Society at
Santa Clara University. At the gala, a $50,000 prize will be awarded to one laureate in each category.

11th Annual Gala
The Tech Awards: Technology Benefiting Humanity
Thursday, October 20, 2011, 6:55 – 9:40 p.m. Pacific Time
Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, California
Click here to learn more about The Tech Awards

Contact Us