Week in Preview: December 12, 2009 - December 18, 2009

By Heather Marulli
|  Saturday, Dec 12, 2009  |  Updated 3:30 AM PDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Famous for Being Famous: Celebutants in the Aughts

Summit Entertainment

From Taylor Lautner on "SNL" to more "Keeping Up With the Kardashians," what to tune in to this week.

Photos and Videos
More Photos and Videos

December 12, 2009
After reading over the nominees for Spike TV's Video Game Awards 2009 (Spike, 8 PM), I realized that I know hardly anything about gaming, except for Mario and Princess Peach. Oh, and that game with guns and hookers. Kids like that stuff, right?

The buffest werewolf this side of anywhere, Taylor Lautner, is hosting Saturday Night Live (NBC, 11:30 PM) this weekend. Bon Jovi will perform as well.

December 13, 2009
I've never wanted Dexter to kill anyone more than I want him to kill Trinity. The season finale of Dexter (Showtime, 9 PM) promises huge twists and a major showdown between Trinity and Dexter. Deb also learns more about Dexter's identity.

I'm not sure if I'll watch The Jacksons: A Family Dynasty (A&E, 10 PM). It just seems so intrusive. And wrong. Okay, I'm sold.

Keeping Up with The Kardashians (E!, 10 PM) only managed to stay away from TV for a few short weeks since the wedding special. What great things will the Kardashian sisters contribute to culture this season?

The People Speak (History, 8 PM) is a documentary stemming from Howard Zinn's book A People's History of the United States. Matt Damon produced, and countless other actors and artists will appear in the documentary.

December 14, 2009
Christmas is coming up, just in case you haven't seen the gazillion Christmas-themed ads on TV. In the special Jennifer Hudson: I'll Be Home for Christmas (ABC, 8 PM), the singer performs around Chicago. Michael Buble will be there, too.

The twist in the new singing competition show, Sing-Off (NBC, 8 PM), is that everything is completely a capella. This show is completely necessary.

The second season finale of Lie to Me (FOX, 9 PM) airs tonight.

December 15, 2009
I couldn't believe how calm Gordon Ramsay appeared in the preview for the Fox special Gordon Ramsay: Cookalong Live (FOX, 9 PM). I'm still afraid that he'll yell at me through the TV for not properly oiling a pan.

Paranormal State (A&E, 10 PM) premieres for a fourth season.

I doubt that too many of the commercials featured on TBS Special: Funniest Commericals of the Year (TBS, 10 PM) will be that funny. Yet somehow people still laugh at the Geico caveman commercials.

December 16, 2009
The sixth season finale of So You Think You Can Dance (FOX, 8 PM) is tonight. Both members of the married couple are still in the running. Adorable!

In case you missed it, Mike Voltaggio is Top Chef, and he came in second to none other than his brother Bryan. The Top Chef: Watch What Happens Reunion (Bravo, 9 PM) is hosted by my imaginary BFF, Andy Cohen.

I still watch Nip/Tuck (FX, 10 PM). Does that make me lame? If it does, so be it. Find out where Christian and Sean leave off in the sixth season finale.

Tune in to The Real World/Road Rules Challenge: Reunion Show (MTV, 10PM). Now that $300,000 has been distributed amongst several challenge cast members, that income will only last until the next challenge. And all the same people will be there again.

December 17, 2009
The documentary BBC America: The Truth About Online Anorexia (BBCA, 8 PM) explores pro-ana websites. Kind of cringeworthy, but also intriguing.

I had thought Gilly was a funny character at first, but I'm starting to see through her cold exterior. Kristen Wiig stars in a two-hour Saturday Night Live: A Very Gilly Christmas (NBC, 8 PM) special. Sorry.

If you're not easily offended and you like political cartoons, SuperNews (Current TV, 11 PM) airs every Thursday night and just might be for you.

December 18, 2009
Crash (Starz, 10 PM) wraps up a second season tonight.

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
Bay Area Proud
Bay Area Proud is NBC Bay... Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out