Mike Krukow Selected as California Sportscaster of the Year

CSN Bay Area’s San Francisco Giants color commentator Mike Krukow on Monday was named California’s 2015 Sportscaster of the Year, as selected by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

It's the first California Sportscaster of the Year Award for Krukow. CSN Bay Area’s Greg Papa is a three-time winner of the Award.

Chris Berman, Billy Packer, the late David Halberstam and Gary Smith were announced as 2016 National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association’s Hall of Fame inductees. They will be inducted during the 57th Annual NSSA Awards Weekend, June 18-20, in Salisbury, NC.

The Hall of Famers will be honored, along with National Sportscaster of the Year Mike ‘Doc’ Emrick, National Sportswriter of the Year Tom Verducci, and 104 State Sportscasters and Sportswriters of the Year from throughout the United States.

The full list of winners is posted on CSNBayArea.com.

Contact Us