NBA: Draymond Green Fouled Anthony Davis on Late Steal

With the Warriors leading by two points and 4.5 seconds remaining on Tuesday night, Draymond Green stole the ball from Anthony Davis.

On Wednesday afternoon, the NBA released its "Last Two Minute Report" from the game, which acknowledged the referees should have called a foul on Draymond.

"While the steal itself is legal, LHH shows that prior to the steal, Green (GSW) puts two hands on Davis’s (NOP) back and bunches his jersey in a hand," the report reads.

Following the game, Draymond was adamant that he did not foul Davis.

[RELATED: Bob Myers: One reason Draymond wasn't great defender in college]

"It was definitely clean," Draymond told reporters. "I hit the ball as he (Davis) was trying to throw his shoulder into me. And that's what happened. And I've seen the replay, which is what I thought happened, really happened.

"Yeah, I thought it was really clean."

According to the report, it was the only call the officials missed.

Copyright CSNBY - CSN BAY
Contact Us