Stephen Curry added to his growing list of crazy, pregame flip shots on Friday. Ahead of Warriors-Timberwolves at Oracle Arena, Curry threw one up that rippled the netting off the bounce ... twice.
We know what you're thinking, and no, that shot would not count in an NBA game. To the rulebook!
According to Section I of Rule 6 of the NBA's rulebook, the ball entering the basket from below ensures a change of possession. So, Curry's got plenty of incentive to keep these kinds of shots limited to warmups.
On Oct. 24, Curry made his first entry into the "Flip Shot That Bounces Off The Floor Then Off The Backboard And In" category ahead of a 51-point performance against the Wizards.
Dare we say the sequel is better?